Some recent work… continued

To continue from the post below, I think this selection of covers is a good example of the direction I think we were mostly successful with last year. I think this approach has led us to…or is a natural progression to the more graphic approach to photography that I talk about in my previous post. I’m not saying I was happy with all these covers however, in fact I think there are a couple of stinkers in there, and I wish there were more cohesion between the image we shoot for the cover and the eventual cover headlines, which invariably are the very last thing we do in production… right back there with the contents pages (another area we need to work on).
cover-tas-166-20.jpg tas-cover-169.jpg tas-cover-170.jpg tas-171-cover.jpg tas-cover-172.jpg tas-cover-174.jpg 177-cover.jpg

Explore posts in the same categories: Covers, deadlines, Illustration, Magazines, Photography, Production, Uncategorized, Why is it like this?

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

