Total Film, SFX best of issues have nice shiny covers

I was hanging around the bookstore and noticed these two covers from Total Film and SFX. They’re each magazines annual ‘Top 100/Best of’ issue, and cost $19:99 each, so I snapped some pics in the store instead of digging into the kids college fund (again). I like the look, the shiny, semi-reflective material is nice and high-end looking, and the cover stock itself is really thick. I’d definitely buy the SFX issue to keep (if I were single, rich). SFX has always been a great looking magazine, I read it years ago when I lived in London, and I like the revised logo (which has been around a while now, yes). I think the images used on both are pretty much lost in the silver, in fact I’d like to have seen less on the cover, maybe just logo, short headline, and a lot of silver.
totalfilmtop100.jpg sfxyearbook.jpg

Explore posts in the same categories: color choice, cool, Covers, design, Why is it like this?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

